Wisconsin DEC Steering Committee Members

For Word document containing list of members, click link below..

Steve Bedwell 
Child Protective Services Supervisor 
Racine County Human Services Department 
262-638-6717 | stephen.bedwell@goracine.org   

Paula Brown 
Prevention Initiatives Coordinator
State of WI-Dept. of Children and Families 
Division of Safety and Performance 
125 S. Webster St. P10 
Madison, WI  53708-8916 
608-266-0579 | PaulaL.Brown@wisconsin.gov  

Chad Billeb 
Chief Deputy 
Marathon County Sheriff's Department 
500 Forest Street Wausau, WI  54403 
715-261-1066 | chad.billeb@co.marathon.wi.us   

Terry Dryden 
Sheriff 
Washburn County Sheriff’s Office 
421 Hwy 63 
Shell Lake, WI  54871 
715-468-4700 | tdryden@co.washburn.wi.us   

Nina Emerson 
Juvenile Justice Specialist/Compliance Monitor 
WI Department of Justice 
Training and Standards Bureau 
Justice Programs Section 
608-261-6626 or 608-609-6741 | Emersonnj@doj.state.wi.us   

Thomas J. Fallon 
DeputyDistrict Attorney-Dane County 
Dane County Courthouse Suite 3000 
215 S. Hamilton St. 
Madison, WI  53707 
608-266-4704 (o) 608-267-2545 (f) | tom.fallon@da.wi.gov   

David Forsythe 
Special Agent 
Wis. Department of Justice 
Division of Criminal Investigation 
Wausau Regional Office 
1105 Grand Avenue, Suite 5    
Schofield, WI  55476 
715-241-0721 | forsythedp@doj.state.wi.us 

Cindy Giese 
Special Agent in Charge 
Wis. Department of Justice 
Division of Criminal Investigation 
Wausau Regional Office 
Statewide DEC Coordinator 
1105 Grand Ave.  Suite 5 
Schofield, WI  54476 
715-241-0021 (o) 715-210-6706 (c) | gieseck@doj.state.wi.us   

Patricia Hanson 
Deputy District Attorney 
Racine County District Attorney’s Office
730 Wisconsin Avenue
Racine, WI  53403
(262)636-3172 | Patricia.hanson@da.wi.gov   

Bernestine Jeffers 
Women’s AODA Treatment Coordinator 
Bureau of Prevention Treatment and Recovery 
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services 
Department of Health Services 
1 West Wilson Street, Room 850 
Madison, WI  53702 
Madison Office:  608-261-0651 Milwaukee Office:  414-227-4613 bernestine.jeffers@wisconsin.gov

Fran Jordahl
AODA Case Manager for Family Services
Eau Claire County Department of Human Services
721 Oxford Ave.
Eau Claire, WI  54703
715-839-6926 | fran.jordahl@co.eau-claire.wi.us


Barbara Knox, MD
American Family Children’s Hospital 
Medical Director, Child Protection Program 
600 Highland Ave. Madison, WI  53792-4018 
608-262-5087 (0) 608-262-2122 (page) | blknox@wisc.edu    

Bonnie Leonard, RN, BSN
Public Health Supervisor 
Polk County Health Department 
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 180 
Balsam Lake, WI  54810 
715-485-8508 | bonniel@co.polk.wi.us    
Andrea LeStarge 
Andrea.lestarge@gmail.com   

Myra Longfield 
Law Enforcement/Public Information Coordinator 
U.S. Attorney’s Office 
P.O. Box 1585 Madison, WI  53701-1585 
608-250-5461 | myra.longfield@usdoj.gov   

Maureen Morris Martinez 
Assistant District Attorney-Racine County 
Racine County Courthouse  
9th Floor 730 Wisconsin Ave. Racine, WI  53403 
262-636-3186   

Gina Mattheisen 
Social Worker
Sweet Dreams Creator/Coordinator 
715-305-0462 | damgam@charter.net   

Erin Morgan 
Victim Witness Specialist 
U.S. Attorney’s Office 
Eastern District of Wisconsin 
517 E. Wisconsin Avenue, Rm. 530 
Milwaukee, WI  53202 
414-297-4522 | erin.morgan@usdoj.gov           

Cherise L. Nielsen 
Corrections Field Supervisor Unit 503 
Wis. Department. of Corrections 
3655 Schneider Ave. SE 
Menomonie, WI 54751 
715-232-5210 (o) 715-210-6580 (c) | cherise.nielsen@wisconsin.gov   

Sara Ross Poquette, CSW
School Social Worker
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe School
8575 N. Trepania Road
Hayward, WI  54843
(715) 634-8924 ext. 1311| www.lcoosk12.org

Ann Rulseh 
Children’s Justice Act Program Coordinator 
Wis. Department of Justice 
17 West Main Street 
P.O. Box 7951 
Madison, WI  53707-7951 
608-266-3934 | rulseham@doj.state.wi.us   

Lauren Schmitz 
Victim Specialist 
FBI Milwaukee 
414-291-4361 (o) 414-758-9674 (c) 414-291-2400 (f) | Lauren.schmitz@ic.fbi.gov   

Rich VanBoxtel 
Chief Oneida Police Department 
2783 Freedom Road 
Oneida, WI 54155 
920-869-2239 (o) 920-371-7675 (c) | rvanboxt@oneidanation.org   

Barb Williams 
Victim-Witness Program Manager 
U.S. Attorney’s Office Western District of Wisconsin 
P.O. Box 1585 
Madison, WI  53701-1585 
608-264-5158                                                                 

Special Invitees   

Patti Herman 
Family Living Educator 
UW-Extension, Columbia County 
120 W. Conant Street 
P.O. Box 567 
Portage, WI 53901 
608-742-9686 (o) 608-742-9862 (f) | patti.herman@ces.uwex.edu    

Tomas J. Kujawa
Director of Public Safety
Chief of Police
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay 
2420 Nicolet Drive 
Green Bay, Wisconsin 54311-7003 
920-465-2300(o) 920-465-2558 (f) | kujawat@uwgb.edu

Neil McGrath 
Special Agent 
Wis. Department of Justice - DCI 
633 W. Wisconsin Ave. Suite 803 
Milwaukee, WI  53203 
414-303-4041 | mcgrathnj@doj.state.wi.us    

Henry Nehls-Lowe
Epidemiologist
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 150
Madison, WI  53702
608-266-3479 | henry.nehls-lowe@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Kari Orn
Silver Alert Coordinator
AMBER Alert/WI Clearinghouse Coordinator (interim)
Wisconsin Department of Justice
Division of Criminal Investigation
608-245-8952 (o) 608-234-3160 (c) | ornkm@doj.state.wi.us
https://www.facebook.com/WiSilverAlert

Mark Waukau Sr. 
Menominee Tribal 
mkwaukau@mitw.org    

2016 Wisconsin DEC Steering Committee Members

​​Wisconsin Alliance for Drug Endangered Children